I’m still reeling from the amazing excerpt of Cherries in Winter in the November issue of O, the Oprah Magazine! (It’s still on newsstands, and you can also read the excerpt, as well as some of my other articles, here: http://www.oprah.com/article/omagazine/200911-omag-grandfather-clam-chowder). I’m so grateful to those of you who wrote to tell me that you liked it, who came here to cherriesinwinter.com, and who left comments on oprah.com. You’re all so wonderful and encouraging!
Many of you said you were looking forward to reading Cherries in Winter and asked when the book would be coming out. Well, you can find it in bookstores and online on November 3–just a week from now!
Some of you also shared stories about your families that you were reminded of after reading about my grandfather. I can’t tell you how much I loved reading those. One of the main reasons I wrote this book was to remind people of their own family stories, and it meant so much to me that this was what happened.
My thanks to all of you who read, wrote, and enjoyed! Please keep visiting cherriesinwinter.com, and please keep sharing your stories and recipes. That’s how our loved ones live on.

