This is so exciting! Today is the day I’ve been looking forward to for months now–the day Cherries in Winter: My Family’s Recipe for Hope in Hard Times is available in stores and online. My parents are so proud…
I remember how worried I was last year when I got laid off, and then when the recession began and the economy collapsed. I didn’t know what to do, and it seemed like there was no reassuring news to be found anywhere. So I did the only things I could think of to do: I made my Nana’s recipes for comfort food, and I wrote the stories that calmed me down and reminded me that I–and all of us–came from strong stuff. My intention with Cherries in Winter was to pass that solace, and a few recipes, along to you and your families.
Now we’re coming up on another winter that looks like it isn’t going to be much easier than the last one. But I’ve got Nana’s recipes and my family’s stories, and now I can share them with you. And I want you to share yours with me, in this website.
Please see the main page of cherriesinwinter.com to find out where you can get a copy of Cherries in Winter. My thanks to all of you for your incredible support. I truly hope you enjoy the book and the recipes.

Book signing today!

What Nathan put on the breakfast table this morning.


Toots at the book signing

Tootsie feels she should get a book for free because I wrote about her.

