Hey, thanks for coming. Thank you for taking the time to visit this site.

Thank you for reading Cherries in Winter and spending some time with my family, and thank you for telling me about your family stories. Thanks to all of you who wrote in to info@cherriesinwinter.com to share those stories with me.

Thanks for the feedback on Cookie Month, and thank you for sending in recipes. And I’m grateful to all of you who are encouraging me to do this half-marathon thing to burn off the cookies. (Oh, and by the way, thanks for not telling me to skip the cookies in the first place. Ain’t gonna happen.)

I thank you for being here because that little number on my blog dashboard that tells me how many visitors I have each day shows me how many people I have in my corner. And when things don’t go well, you keep me from getting totally KO-ed.

So, in two words: Thank you.

