Five lucky winners get to have their cake and eat it, too.

Before I announce the winners of the (ta-daaa!) first-ever cherriesinwinter.com “Feh” Fighting Cake Giveaway, I’d like to thank you all for visiting this blog. Your comments were truly lovely, funny, sweet, encouraging, and laden with double-exclamation points. I’m going to ignore the fact that you were motivated by the lure of free cake and just be grateful to have such wonderful people visiting my humble site.

On to the winners! The first five cherriesinwinter.com visitors to leave comments were Helen, Mary, Charity, Elaine, and Jen. Congratulations! Your email addresses will be forwarded to Nora at Naturally Nora, maker of luscious, rather addictive cake and frosting mixes. (Nora, you’ll be hearing from my cake withdrawal counselor soon.) She’ll be in touch with about where to ship your samples.

Again, many thanks to everyone who participated in what I hope will be the first of at least a few more giveaways, even though this turned out to be really stressful because I wanted everyone to win. Shoot. Well, until next time, I’m sending you all buckets of gratitude for your great comments. Please, keep them coming–even if I have to bribe you with cake to get them.

